Press "Enter" to skip to content

Start Searching the Answers

The Internet has many places to ask questions about anything imaginable and find past answers on almost everything.

Who is the National fighters of India?

Who is the National fighters of India?

It was owing to the efforts of leaders like Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose, Mahatma Gandhi, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, Jawaharlal Nehru among others and that of our freedom fighters that the British finally decided to leave India.

Who became a leader of the Indian National Congress?

On 28 December 1885, the Indian National Congress was founded at Gokuldas Tejpal Sanskrit College in Bombay, with 72 delegates in attendance. Hume assumed office as the General Secretary, and Womesh Chunder Bonnerjee of Calcutta was elected president.

Who are the most famous political leaders in India?

Top Political Leaders Narendra Modi Bharatiya Janata Party Rahul Gandhi Indian National Congress Amit Shah Bharatiya Janata Party Priyanka Gandhi Indian National Congress Mayawati Bahujan Samaj Party Mamata Banerjee All India Trinamool Congress N Chandrababu Naidu Telugu Desam Party

Who was the leader of the nationalist movement in India?

Alternative Title: Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi Mahatma Gandhi, byname of Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi, (born October 2, 1869, Porbandar, India—died January 30, 1948, Delhi), Indian lawyer, politician, social activist, and writer who became the leader of the nationalist movement against the British rule of India.

Who was the leader of the Congress party in India?

Mohandas (Mahatma) Gandhi, the Gujarati barrister who had returned from living for many years in South Africa shortly after the war started, was recognized throughout India as one of the most-promising leaders of the Congress Party.

Who was the first President of the Republic of India?

Rajendra Prasad was a great leader of the Indian Nationalist Movement and also one of the architects of the Indian Constitution. He was elected as the first President of Republic of India. Rajendra Prasad was a crucial leader of the Indian Independence Movement, who left his lucrative profession to participate in the nationalist movement of India.