Press "Enter" to skip to content

Start Searching the Answers

The Internet has many places to ask questions about anything imaginable and find past answers on almost everything.

Which states are in north Nigeria?

Which states are in north Nigeria?

Northern Nigeria was divided into Thirteen provinces:

  • Bauchi.
  • Benue.
  • Borno.
  • Kano.
  • Katsina.
  • Plateau.
  • Sardauna.
  • Niger.

How many states are in east Nigeria?

The region was officially divided in 1967 into three new states, the East-Central State, South-Eastern State. East-Central State had its capital at Enugu, which is now part of Enugu State….Eastern Region, Nigeria.

Eastern Region
Country Nigeria
Autonomized 1 October 1954
Dissolved 27 May 1967
Capital Enugu

How many states are in south Nigeria?

6 states
South South (6 states): Bayelsa, Akwa Ibom, Edo, Rivers, Cross River and Delta. South West (6 states): Oyo, Ekiti, Osun, Ondo, Lagos and Ogun.

How many states make up North East in Nigeria?

North East – Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Taraba, Yobe. North West – Kaduna, Katsina, Kano, Kebbi, Sokoto, Jigawa,, Zamfara. South East – Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu, Imo.

Where is the headquarter of Northeast?

Northeast Frontier Railway zone

3-Northeast Frontier Railway
Guwahati railway station
Headquarters Maligaon, Guwahati
Locale Assam, Nagaland, West Bengal, Tripura, Sikkim, Manipur, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Bihar

Is there a list of all the states of Nigeria?

Are you searching for the List of the 36 States of Nigeria and their Capitals? Don’t worry, because we’ve got your back, here’s the names of all the 36 states of Nigeria and their Capitals.

Which is the capital of the north east of Nigeria?

Bauchi is also located in the North East. The capital of the state is Bauchi. The state was formed in 1976 when the former North-Eastern State was broken up. Gombe state was carved out of Bauchi state in 1996. The state is home to the prestigious Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University located in the capital city Bauchi.

Which is the largest state in Nigeria by land mass?

The largest state in Nigeria in terms of land mass is Niger state. The states listed above are mostly the Hausa and Fulani speaking people, although there are other ethnic groups within the Northern region.

Which is the nearest state to Lagos Nigeria?

The east and the north of Lagos are bounded by Ogun State while the Republic of Benin is to the west. The south of Lagos is bound by the Atlantic Ocean. Situated in Northern Nigeria, Kano State was formed on May 27, 1967. The state is bordered to the northwest by Katsian State while Jigawa State is located to the northeast.