Press "Enter" to skip to content

Start Searching the Answers

The Internet has many places to ask questions about anything imaginable and find past answers on almost everything.

What kingdoms eat other organisms?

What kingdoms eat other organisms?

Animal Kingdom (Animalia) Animals are heterotrophs that must eat other organisms to survive.

Which kingdom contains multicellular organisms that ingest their food?

Kingdom Animalia
The Kingdom Animalia comprises multicelluar organisms that digest their food.

Which kingdom contains organisms with?

-Kingdom Animalia is the kingdom that has organisms which are eukaryotic, multicellular, heterotrophic, can reproduce sexually or asexually, and have no cell wall. -General characteristics of the Kingdom Animalia includes; Animals are eukaryotic, multicellular and heterotrophic organisms.

What is the Six kingdom classification?

In biology, a scheme of classifying organisms into six kingdoms: Proposed by Carl Woese et al: Animalia, Plantae, Fungi, Protista, Archaea/Archaeabacteria, and Bacteria/Eubacteria.

Is Kingdom bacteria unicellular or multicellular?


Kingdom Number of Cells Examples
Prokaryotae Unicellular Bacteria, Cyanobacteria
Protoctista Mainly Unicellular Amoeba
Fungi Multicellular Mushroom, Mold, Puffball
Plantae Multicellular Trees, Flowering Plants

Why do we classify the six kingdoms?

Woese found that the six kingdoms naturally cluster into three main categories, based on the sequence of 16s ribosomal RNA genes. He called these categories as domains of life. These domains are Bacteria, Archaea, and Eukarya. He also believed that these domains have originated from common ancestors called Progenote.

What kind of organisms are in the Protista kingdom?

NNehring / Getty Images. The protista kingdom includes a very diverse group of organisms. Some have characteristics of animals (protozoa), while others resemble plants (algae) or fungi (slime molds). These eukaryotic organisms have a nucleus that is enclosed within a membrane.

How are organisms placed in the kingdoms of life?

Organisms are placed into these categories based on similarities or common characteristics. Some of the characteristics that are used to determine placement are cell type, nutrient acquisition, and reproduction. The two main cell types are prokaryotic and eukaryotic cells.

Which is Kingdom of multicellular eukaryotes live in?

This kingdom includes animal organisms. These multicellular eukaryotes depend on plants and other organisms for nutrition. Most animals live in aquatic environments and range in size from tiny tardigrades to the extremely large blue whale.

What was the two kingdoms system of classification?

When Linnaeus developed his system of classification, there were only two kingdoms, Plants and Animals. But the use of the microscope led to the discovery of new organisms and the identification of differences in cells. A two-kingdom system was no longer useful. Today the system of classification includes six kingdoms.